With a turnover of € 1,1 Bio and 4.000 employees, the family owned Ardo Group (whose headquarters are located in Ardooie, Belgium) is the European leader in the production of a full range of fresh frozen vegetables,
herbs and fruit for Retail, FoodService and Industry.
Today the Ardo Group has 21 production, distribution and packing units in 9 European countries, ensuring optimal sourcing from the most productive growing regions.
The Group markets 940.000 tons of fresh frozen vegetables, herbs, fruit, pasta, potato products and rice worldwide.
Ardo’s mission is to preserve the gifts of nature as purely as possible for its customers and consumers.
In order to reach this goal, the group applies integrated production methods and quality monitoring with great respect for nature and the environment.
Ardo works hard to develop truly sustainable ways of growing crops and producing products that consider the crop’s requirements, the activities of the farmers and the demands of the customers.
Ardo controls the entire production chain, from the selection of seed to packing and distribution.
Ardo’s differentiating expertise on raw material and processing, as well as its flexible structure enable the development of new products that meet market needs and trends.
With sales offices throughout Europe and beyond, there’s always a member of the Ardo sales team close to hand, to react quickly to local market requirements
Ardo supports long-term relationships with growers, suppliers and customers, which offer stability for all parties and are necessary to provide the confidence for sustainable investments.

Products and brands

Aromatic herbs


Fruits, cut and packaged




Vegetables prepared (ready to cook)


Vegetables, cut, washed and packed (ready to eat)



B2B, B2C, Foodservices, Retail, Own brand, Private label

Available in the following countries

Algeria, Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan (Republic of China), Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America